2018 - 2019 Executive Members

Photo of Ricardo AcunaOffline

Ricardo Acuna

Photo of Eric FlaimOffline

Eric Flaim


Terra Garneau

Photo of Randa KachkarOffline

Randa Kachkar

Photo of Kevin KaneOffline

Kevin Kane

Photo of Camille LaforestOffline

Camille Laforest

Photo of Paul MelançonOffline

Paul Melançon

Photo of Timothy MillsOffline

Timothy Mills

Photo of Rachel MilnerOffline

Rachel Milner

Photo of Brygeda RenkeOnline

Brygeda Renke

Photo of Rineke SteenbergenOffline

Rineke Steenbergen

Photo of Gordon SwatersOffline

Gordon Swaters


President  – Kevin Kane

         Chair: Executive

         Chair: Personnel Committee

         AASUA voting member on General Faculties Council (GFC) 

Vice-President – Rachel Milner

         Chair: Governance Committee

         Member on the Personnel Committee

Treasurer – Ricardo Acuña

         Chair: Finance Committee

         Member on the Personnel Committee

Equity Officer – Terra Garneau

         Chair: Equity & Diversity Committee


Academic Faculty  – Paul Melancon

         Ex Officio on the Advocacy Committee

Academic Teaching Staff (ATS) – Timothy Mills

         Ex Officio on the Bargaining Planning Committee

Administrative Professional Officer (APO) – Randa Kachkar

         Chair: Grievances Committee

         AASUA representative on the Protective Services Advisory Committee 

         AASUA representative on the Campus Safety and Security Committee

Trust/Research Academic Staff (TRAS) – Rineke Steenbergen

         Ex officio on the Member Engagement Committee

Temporary Administrative and Professional Staff (TAPS) – vacant

Librarians – Cam Laforest

         Member on the Personnel Committee

Faculty Service Officer (FSO) – Eric Flaim

         Ex Officio on the Academic Affairs Committee

         AASUA representative on the University Research Policy Committee        

Ex Officio, non-voting

Lead Negotiator - Gordon Swaters

Executive Director and General Counsel– Brygeda Renke

Viewed 1,805 times