With the closing of the voting period at 4 PM on April 1, 2022, the following individuals are hereby elected as the Officers of the AASUA for a two year term commencing July 1, 2022:

President: Gordon Swaters

Vice-President: Kristine Smitka

Treasurer: Randa Kachkar

Equity Officer: Terra Garneau

The election results of the 'Yes' or 'No" vote are as follows:

3925 eligible AASUA members

868 members voted

22.1% participation rate